N.J.S.A. 39:3-10(b) Unlicensed Driver Ticket Attorney
Whether you a a recent immigrant or a long-standing “on again off again” licensed driver, being stopped and ticketed for being an Unlicensed Driver, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:3-10, can have serious consequences. Not only are you facing upwards of sixty (60) days in county jail, but you will be assessed high fines, yearly surcharges and a minimum period of license suspension not less than six (6) months! These penalties could spell doom for those of us who need a license for work.
If you or someone you know have been charged as an Unlicensed Driver, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:3-10(b), call the Traffic Ticket attorneys today. Our firm can assist you with your matter, regardless of the circumstances. Call (877) 450-8301 today and speak with a firm that has the pedigree you deserve.
Mandatory Six (6) Month License Suspension Avoided in Monmouth County
Recently, a new client reached out to us about two tickets he had received in 2006 in Monmouth County, New Jersey. One ticket was for an Improper Turn, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:4-124, and the other was for being an Unlicensed Driver, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:3-10(b). My client was a recent immigrant from Brazil and had never previously obtained a Driver’s License in New Jersey, or any other State for that matter. Because of this, my client was facing not only over a thousand dollars in fines and surcharges, but he was also subject to incarceration and a mandatory minimum 180 day suspension of his driving privileges. My client was in the process of obtaining a license in the state of Connecticut now and needed his privileges to remain in good standing to apply for that license. Through discovery demands and investigation, I was able to determine the the officer involved in this incident was now retired. Based on this and other factors, I was able to obtain a dismissal of the moving violation for Improper Turn and a significant downgrade of the Unlicensed Driver to a Touring Privilege violation. This was all completed via Affidavit and my client was ecstatic with the results.
Penalties For Unlicensed Driver Ticket N.J.S.A. 39:3-10(b)
A person violating N.J.S.A. 39:3-10 shall be subject to a fine not exceeding $500 or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 60 days, but if that person has never been licensed to drive in this State or any other jurisdiction, the applicant shall be subject to a fine of not less than $200 and, in addition, the court shall issue an order to the commission requiring the commission to refuse to issue a license to operate a motor vehicle to the person for a period of not less than 180 days.
New Jersey Traffic Ticket Lawyer
People often think they are stuck with what they are charged with, and that they have no choice but to plead guilty to whatever the ticket says. With a powerful law firm backing you, you can achieve great results in reducing points and having your tickets dismissed.
Call our office today, toll-free, at 1 (877) 450-8301 and find out how we can help you put the odds back in your favor.
Leave A Comment