New Jersey Traffic Ticket Attorney
Everyday, motorists are stopped and pulled-over for violating New Jersey’s motor vehicle violations. Depending on the predicate offense, you could be facing a licenses suspension, points on your driver’ license, insurance premium hikes, or even jail time in some instances. Charges like Leaving the Scene of an Accident, Careless Driving, or Third Offense Cellphone violations carry varying amount of points and can result to court-imposed or administrative suspensions. If you or someone you know have been issued a traffic ticket, call the traffic ticket attorneys of New Jersey at (877) 450-8301. With nearly 200 years of cumulative experience, including time spent as prosecutors, our firm has what it takes to help beat your charges. Call (877) 450-8301 and speak with an attorney today.
Traffic Tickets Dismissed in Union County
Just this past week, our firm represented a client who was charged with six (6) separate traffic violations. These violations involved: Leaving the Scene of an Accident, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:4-129; Failure to Report an Accident, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:4-130; Careless Driving, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:4-97; Cellphone Violation, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:4-97.3; Failure to Maintain Lane, pursuant N.J.S.A. 39:4-88; and Reckless Driving, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39;4-96. The circumstances of our clients case were of a peculiar sort. Specifically, the events occurred late in the evening, at a location absent of any officers or motorists. However, my client reported what had occurred to the officers and they used his statements to issue him a laundry list of tickets. Once our firm became involved, we saw that the lack of any eyewitnesses left the State at a disadvantage. Accordingly, we were able to obtain an outright dismissal for our client based on this insufficiency.
Leaving the Scene of an Accident NJ Attorney
Leaving the Scene of an Accident, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:4-129, is a very serious New Jersey ticket that can lead to a driver’s license suspension and points on your license. Motor vehicle accidents occur everyday. Odds are, at some point in your life, you too will be involved in an accident, if you have not already. What is of grave importance in motor vehicle accidents is how you respond to the ongoing situation. Remaining at the scene of the accident is not only expected of you morally, but also legally. If found guilty, Leaving the Scene of an Accident can carry up to a $5,000 fine, 180 days in jail, and even five (5) points on your driver’s license if injuries are sustained as a result of the accident. Moreover, anyone convicted of Leaving the Scene of an Accident can face a mandatory license suspension for a first offense and even a lifetime suspension for any repeat offenders.
We know how to handle these cases, and we’ve assisted hundreds of clients in getting past these charges.
Let us help you. Call us today at (877) 450-8301. We offer free consultations, and we are ready to help defend you from harsh, costly consequences.