NJ Traffic Ticket Attorney
New Traffic Tickets are issued nearly every minute throughout the State of New Jersey. If you fall victim to one of these traffic violations, take some solace in knowing that you are just one of many. If you were ticketed for Speeding, Driving While Suspended, Improper Passing, or Reckless Driving, the Municipal Court will likely require that you appear before the judge to either enter a plea of guilty or not guilty. Depending on the circumstances of your offense, you could be facing jail time or a suspension of your driving privileges if you plead guilty. It is in your best interest to speak with an experienced traffic ticket attorney in New Jersey before you enter any guilty pleas regarding case.
For your complimentary consultation with a NJ Traffic Ticket Attorney, call (877) 450-8301. With former municipal and county prosecutors on staff, our team of trial lawyers are well-equipped to handle your New Jersey traffic ticket. Call today and find out how we can help you in your case.
39:3-37.1 Traffic Ticket for Allowing Dismissed
My firm recently had the privilege of assisting an innocent person who was wrongfully charged with Allowing an Unlicensed Person to Drive, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:3-37.1. My client, the owner of a motor vehicle, had her car unwillingly driven off her property by a third party who happened to be an unlicensed permanent resident (short of citizenship). That third party was subsequently caught driving the motor vehicle and issued multiple tickets, one being Unlicensed Driver, under N.J.S.A. 39:3-10(b). Through negotiations with the prosecutor, I was able to force his hand and obtain a dismissal of my clients pending charges. This Bergen County Municipal Court was not happy to dismiss the case. However, based on the insufficient proofs in their case, the State was forced to dismiss all of the charges. By obtaining, this dismissal, I kept my client from having to pay over $500 in fines and court costs, as well as keeping her out of the Bergen County Jail.
Allowing Unlicensed Person to Drive Law N.J.S.A. 39:3-37.1
N.J.S.A. 39:3-37.1 Use of license or vehicle by unlicensed driver prohibited
a. A person who has been issued a driver’s license shall not lend that driver’s license for use by another person.
b. A person who owns, leases or otherwise has control or custody of a motor vehicle registered under the provisions of this title shall not allow that motor vehicle to be operated by an unlicensed driver.
c. The penalty for a violation of this section shall be a fine of not less than $200 or more than $500, imprisonment for not more than 15 days, or both.
Call our office today, toll-free, at 1 (877) 450-8301 and find out how we can help you put the odds back in your favor.
Leave A Comment