Driving While Suspended Ticket Dismissed in Hudson County

N.J.S.A. 39:3-40 Traffic Violation Dismissed at Trial Driving While Suspended Tickets in New Jersey carry the possibility of Jail and the Suspension of your driving privileges (this in addition to the thousands of dollars in fines and Motor Vehicle Commission Surcharges). Moreover, if you are involved in an accident while operating your motor vehicle under […]

N.J.S.A. 39:3-37.1(b) Allowing Unlicensed Person to Drive Ticket Dismissed

NJ Traffic Ticket Attorney New Traffic Tickets are issued nearly every minute throughout the State of New Jersey. If you fall victim to one of these traffic violations, take some solace in knowing that you are just one of many. If you were ticketed for Speeding, Driving While Suspended, Improper Passing, or Reckless Driving, the […]

Careless Driving Amended to No-Point $56 Ticket

Careless driving Ticket Downgraded to Cheaper No-Point Ticket Careless Driving is that “catch-all” traffic ticket that can apply to almost any type of driving. The language of the statute is intentionally vague so that it may cover almost any situation. All that needs to happen is: 1) driving a vehicle without due caution or circumspection, and 2) […]

Five (5) Point Reckless Driving Ticket and Accident Amended to Zero (0) Point Violation

Defendant Charged With Reckless Driving for Fault in an Accident has Ticket Significantly Reduced Often times, those individuals who are at fault in a “fender-bender” or “t-bone”type of accident will be charged with Careless Driving, under N.J.S.A. 39:4-97, or Reckless Driving, under N.J.S.A. 39:4-96. For our purposes, this blog will focus on Reckless Driving laws […]

Four Point Traffic Tickets in New Jersey

Four (4) Point Tickets in New Jersey As most New Jersey Drivers are aware, a majority of our state’s traffic violations carry the ancillary consequence/penalty known as motor vehicle points. Depending on the type of offense and the circumstances surrounding your charge, you could be facing anywhere between zero (0) and eight (8) points for […]

Suspension Avoided for Speeding at 50 Miles Per Hour Over the Limit NJSA 39:4-98

New Jersey Speeding Ticket Attorney Every now and again, whether done knowingly or unknowingly, we drive at speeds above the posted limit. A majority of the time no one is there to catch us. However, in those instances were a police officer is parked covertly in an attempt to catch drivers Speeding, anyone can be […]

No Insurance Ticket and Leaving The Scene of an Accident Ticket Dismissed

Traffic Ticket Attorneys Driving Without Insurance is one of the most common traffic violations each year in New Jersey. If convicted, this charge carries up to a $1,000 fine and a mandatory one year loss of your driving privileges. This is pretty severe for an offense that can stem from a honest mistake of failing […]

Third N.J.S.A. 39:3-40 Driving While Suspended Ticket Dismissed

New Jersey Driving While Suspended Ticket Driving While Suspended tickets carry some of the most severe fines and penalties of all traffic tickets. If you or someone in you family was pulled over and issued a ticket for Driving While Suspended, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:3-40, you owe it to yourself to become educated in the […]

Driving Without Insurance and Driving While Suspended Ticket Dismissed

NJ Driving Without Insurance Ticket N.J.S.A. 39:6B-2 Forgetting to pay your insurance can have serious repercussions. Not only will you be driving around without insurance (and face serious civil liabilities if you are in an accident), but New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission will suspend your Driver’s License. If you are subsequently caught operating a motor […]

Driving While Suspended Ticket N.J.S.A. 39:3-40 Reduced

Driving While Suspended Lawyer N.J.S.A. 39:3-40 Driving while your license is suspended or on the revoked list is a serious traffic offense. In addition to over $1,000 in fines and surcharges, you are subject to an additional period of suspension of your driving privileges (on top of your current suspension), as well as mandatory incarceration at the […]

Four Point Improper Passing Ticket Amended to Zero Point Ticket

We have all been stuck in a sea of traffic before. It is then that the thought of driving along the shoulder to scurry by the masses crosses our mind. For those of us who pursue this thought, you may find yourself in a precarious position if a police officer witnesses your actions and pulls […]

N.J.S.A. 39:4-49.1 CDS in a Motor Vehicle Charge Dismissed

Possession of marijuana, or any controlled dangerous substance for that matter, is a criminal offense. However, in addition to any possession charges under N.J.S.A. 2C:35-10, you may also be charged with possession of a CDS in a Motor Vehicle if, as you may have guessed, you were in a motor vehicle at the time of […]

Speeding and Reckless Driving Tickets Dismissed

As you or may not be aware, Speeding (N.J.S.A. 39:4-98) and Reckless Driving (N.J.S.A. 39:4-96) tickets often go hand-in-hand. If you are caught driving at a high rate of speed (101 MPH in a 65 MPH zone for instance), then the officer may, in addition to a Speeding ticket, issue you a traffic ticket for […]

4 Point Speeding Ticket Reduced to No Points

NJ Traffic Ticket Attorney Most New Jersey drivers, at least at one point during their lives, have been pulled over for Speeding, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:4-98. Depending on your speed and the location of the offense (construction zone, school zone, etc.) these charges can carry significant fines, up to a five (5) points assessment by […]

Third Cell Phone Ticket Amended to Delaying Traffic

Cell Phone Ticket License Suspension Since July 1, 2014, clients have been calling to obtain the services of my office for their cell phone violations. The reason why is because on July 1, 2014, the New Jersey Legislature amended the “hand-held portable electronic device” (i.e. cell phone) traffic violation. Specifically, they altered the punishments for […]